A lot of people were talking about how bad the bullet magnetism was in my Road to Champion 1 Shotty Snipers Montage. While I do agree that Halo 5's bullet magnetism is bit more than previous Halo's, I decided to make this comparison GIF to show that it is not as bad as the theater mode suggests.
I will also use this post to talk about the Theater & File Sharing issues with Halo MCC and Halo 5. If you're a content creator, whether it be making Machinima, Montages, or anything in between, you are already aware of the problems we are having with Halo on the Xbox One.
There used to be a time when you could save a film and watch it back whenever you wanted. You could even invite a friend to your party and watch the film together. You could clip out your favorite plays or screenshots and upload to your file share where any one on XBL could download and watch them. Here's where most of you are saying "well we can do that anyway with the handy dandy Xbox DVR". I do not want this post to seem like I am not in favor of the DVR, because I am. It's a very convenient feature but I don't believe that it should be completely replacing what we already had.
My main concerns with the DVR:
Time Limted - Correct me if I'm wrong but you can only save the past 30 seconds? Or manually record a couple of minutes? EDIT: You can record up to 5 minutes. What if I want to record a 6+ minute gameplay?
720p 30FPS Recordings - What year is it? Why isn't this recording in the full 1080p 60FPS that the game is offering.
How to Record This isn't a big problem if you have a Kinect. But if you don't, you have to stop playing and manually do it during the game. Albeit, it only takes a few seconds, but it's still a nuisance.
Not being able to save film clips and and share them via file share is strongly hindering our abilities to create enjoyable content. I just want to be able to save, watch, and share like we used to be able to do 8 years ago.
Submitted by VmuggsyD Xbox 720 Release Date 2015
No comments:
Post a Comment